What’s in My Changing Bag

This has been written for OhSoAmelia Sunday Link Up http://www.ohsoamelia.com

image

I bought my floral Cath Kidston changing bag,before I even knew I was having a girl.You are going to have your changing bag with you every day,so you have to like it! This has multiple pockets,waterproof and can be wiped clean inside and out,made with oil cloth and plastic.It also came with a wipe clean changing mat and bottle holder (I’ve never used this). After 12 months,I’ve used it every day,as my bag and Amelia’s,I’m getting tired of it,but it’s in perfect condition,so can’t justify buying a new one.

image

I keep some hand gel hanging off the side of mine (inside the little elephant), hand hygiene with a teething baby is crucial,when rubbing their gums with your fingers.
These are a couple of toys we keep inside the bag,mostly to chew on, and her Baby Einstein music toy.

image

Inside her bag I keep 3-4 nappies,wipes,nappy bags,bepanthen,Baby powder (for swimming),her hairbrush,teetha granules,calgel and a muslin,this is more out of habbit from when I was breastfeeding her.Although it comes in handy for shading her from the sun when she is in her buggy and for cleaning a dirty face.

image

Lastly,I keep some Dettol Antibacterial wipes,for when we are out,I always give highchairs a quick wipe,and Tommy Tippee antibacterial wipes,can be used on bottle/toys etc when flung out of the buggy,like my little miss does.Her “Red Book”, medical records book.

image

I keep her food separate, as there isn’t much room left.I bought a thermal lunch bag that keeps food hot or cool. Inside her bag today is some rice cakes,cucumber and tomatoe,milk,water and a yogurt.

2 thoughts on “What’s in My Changing Bag

Leave a Reply

